Paycheck direct to UST

Hello, I am relatively new to Anchor Protocol and I am loving it!

I am about to start a new assignment that will be paid in USD. I was wondering if there are any solutions available in the crypto space to provide pseudo bank details to my employer to pay my paycheck directly to me in USD but to credit my Terrastation wallet? I feel that if I ask them to pay me in UST to my terrawallet, this will be met with some critisicm for which I would like to avoid.

Alternatively, I will need to open a USD account at a conventional bank and on ramp to the protocol in the usual manner by buying UST… Hoping I can avoid doing this and be able to somehow be credited in UST each pay day…

This I think would make this protocol even more popular and help with adoption!

No such thing yet and probably not until fed’s sort their shit out (I’m in a similar boat as you).

My advice is to use thorchain. You can ramp on by buying bitcoin (from anywhere anyhow on the planet), then use thorchain to trade bitcoin for UST and send it directly to your Terra Station wallet.

The most efficient way to do this is to use thorwallet as your custody wallet (they’re supporting luna/ust very soon), so you would buy bitcoin from a broker (for me I use Shakepay), send to your thorwallet, convert to UST on thorwallet, connect your thorwallet to Anchor, from their your good to go.

ramp off is the same thing in reverse, it’s honestly about as competetive as banks are and if your using shakepay visa debit you basically have everything a bank can offer just fully decentralized (with the exception of shakepay being a centralized broker).