Make ANC more valuable by giving premium yield only to ANC holders

Greetings ,
I was wondering if making access to reserve yield only to peope who hold x % of the amount they put on Anchor in ANC token 10 % or 15 % ; An incentive mechanism to add to ANC use cases and at the same time lower the pressure on the yield reserve ( I’m aware of the 70 M funds from Terra Labs lifted some of the pressure but we should learn from the past ) . This current mechanism is used by Curve to boost yields . I have no technical background so i dont know the viability of this and would love your opinions on this . Thank you for taking the time to read this and have a great day

17 Likes

Yes, I agree with this kind of mechanism, but please educate me why it may be not ideal.

We need to give ANC (and MIR) a reason to hold, and not just dump. ANC and MIR LP is good now, but clearly not good enough, and thats just a short term rewards game anyway.

We need a deflationary mechanism. I know ANC was bought back/burned by the protocol when yield reserves were in excess, but thats not likely in the long term and not enough to keep up with inflationary ANC rewards.

5 Likes

Incentivize people to stack ANC and they sure will do so

6 Likes

Glad someone is bringing this up again: had the same thoughts: :grinning:ANC needs more value. Give a reason to buy it - #29 by Maleficarum

Anchor Earn

Option #1

• 10% Yield–> No Requirement (Staying Competitive with other Defi Protocols)
  • 12% Yield → 3% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST
  • 15% Yield → 5% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST
  • 18% Yield → 10% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST
  • 20% Yield → 15% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST

OR

Option #2

• 12% Yield → 5% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST
  • 15% Yield → 10% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in UST

• 14% Yield → 5% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in ANC
  • 16% Yield → 10% Portfolio in ANC → Rewards paid in ANC