Expand the Protocol to other Terra Stablecoins

With Anchor Protocol being the backbone of the Terra blockchain and one responsible for its growth, it is important that the other Terra stablecoins are introduced in the defi, starting with Anchor.

Since Terra is not just UST, it is essential that the other national currencies are implemented, (I propose) starting with the top 4 by market-cap (TerraSDT, TerraKRW, TerraEUR). This, in addition to pursuing the main objective of Anchor (Better Savings for all), will significantly help the growth of the ecosystem.

However, nowadays (2/3/22), the protocol is not sustainable and that is why if new stablecoins were to be implemented it would be better starting from Anchor V2.

Also, as far as the technical / practical side is concerned, I am not an expert, but I believe that the best solution is to create copies of the current model, replacing UST with the others.
So for example you create a copy of Anchor (UST) by replacing UST with TerraEUR. This copy will have its own collateral, its own incentives, its own Yield Reserve, etc.

I think this could be the start of a constructive discussion.

I hope it is explained clearly, if I have been unclear I ask you if you could tell me. Being a non native English speaker I used Google Translate, possible grammar errors or misspelled words can come from there.

3 Likes

Yep , our planet terra is big

9 Likes

Hello,

I feel that figuring out how to do this is key for terra, and Anchor has been a driver for UST adoption.

Having stable coins for each fiat currency so that people can use terra in their day to day without worrying about USD fx or centralisation is key to terra’s mission. It’s a key differentiator vs other stablecoins. At present, I think many outside the ecosystem probably think that terra is just UST and LUNA.